Research School for Fluid Mechanics | TUD TUE UT RUG WUR UU

The annual Burgers Symposium will be held on the afternoons of 26 & 27 May 2021. Unlike the usual format, due to the ongoing COVID-19 restrictions the Symposium will be organised in an online form, with only plenary presentations and award sessions.

The programme includes:

  • Burgers Lecture by prof. Howard Stone, Princeton University (USA) 
  • Plenary lectures by
    • prof. Anne Juel (University of Manchester, UK) 
    • prof. Wolfgang Schröder (RWTH Aachen, D) 
    • prof. Matthew Juniper (University of Cambridge, UK) 
    • prof. Jacques Magnaudet (IMFT Toulouse, F) 
  • Award session of prizes:
    • Charles Hoogendoorn Fluid Dynamics Award 2019 (KIVI) by Cees Voesenek (WUR)
    • Charles Hoogendoorn Fluid Dynamics Award 2020 (KIVI) by Anouk Bomers (UT) 
    • Leen van Wijngaarden Prize 2020 by Florian Muijres (WUR) 

Details of the Symposium programme can be found here.   

via JMBC website:

Comments are closed.