Research School for Fluid Mechanics | TUD TUE UT RUG WUR UU

It is great pleasure to announce that the recipient of the KIVI Fluid Mechanics Award for the best PhD thesis defended in the academic year 2020-2021 is:

Dr. ir. Sina Tajfirooz

who defended his PhD thesis on 22nd February 2021 at Eindhoven University of Technology, with promotores prof. dr. J.G.M. Kuerten, and dr. Ir. J.C.H. Zeegers. The thesis is entitled:  “Numerical methods for dynamics of particles in magnetized liquids”.  The prize will be awarded at the upcoming Burgers Symposium on 8-9 June 2022 in Lunteren, where the winner will also give a presentation on his thesis work.

Comments are closed.