Research School for Fluid Mechanics | TUD TUE UT RUG WUR UU


Scientific director RAWM Henkes
JMBC, Mekelweg 2, 2628 CD Delft +31652096201

Mrs I Hoekstein-Philips
JMBC secretariat, Mekelweg 2, 2628 CD Delft

Management Team
Prof.dr. D Lohse (UT)
Prof.dr. JGM Kuerten (TUE) J Westerweel (TUD)

Board of Directors CJ van Duijn (TUE, Chairman) JWM Hilgenkamp (UT) JD Jansen (TUD) LPH de Goey (TUE)
Ir. JJ Meerman (Teijin Aramid)

Industrial Advisory Board
This advisory board consists of about 20 members , representing different industries and technological institutes, as well as NWO.

Participating university groups
About 200 scientific staff (i.e. full, associate, and assistant professors) participate in the JMBC. At present also about 350 PhD-students and 60 postdocs participate in the JMBC. The participating groups are located at the universities in Delft, Eindhoven, Twente, Groningen, Wageningen, and Utrecht.

Contact groups
Within the JMBC, exchange of expertise and experience is actively taking place in a number of contact groups on certain topical areas:

  • Multiphase Flow
  • Computational Fluid Dynamics
  • Combustion
  • Lattice-Boltzmann Techniques
  • Turbulence
  • Experimental Techniques
  • Biological Fluid Mechanics
  • Microfluidics

PhD contact groups
PhD students participating in the JM Burgerscentrum have formed their own PhD contact groups, which provide a useful meeting platform.

Burgers Program Maryland (USA)
The mission of the Burgers Program for Fluid Dynamics at the University of Maryland (USA) is to enhance the quality and international visibility of the research and educational programs in fluid dynamics and related areas at the University of Maryland in partnership with the JM Burgerscentrum (JMBC) in The Netherlands.

Burgers Program Maryland (USA)

James Duncan, Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

Director, Burgers Program for Fluid Dynamics

Comments are closed.